DAVID AUSTIN CARR

BIRTH: May 26, 1992

DEATH: August 8, 2009

David Austin Carr ~ Age 17

David, 17, was shot in an execution style shooting. He was shot 8 times in the head after an argument with someone he knew.

He was a student at Dauphin County Technical School, where he was studying, Diesel Tech. He was an associate at the Oakhurst Giant Food Store. He played CASA Rec. Soccer since 2001 until his death. He enjoyed fishing and playing football and basketball with his friends.

Michael Holston was charged with first degree murder and found guilty by a jury. Within moments of the verdict he was sentenced to life in prison.

OTHER LINKS:

Harrisburg police still seek motive in Saturday’s slaying of 17-year-old

Autopsy Confirms Boy Killed in Harrisburg Shooting Shot Multiple Times; Man Arrested

500 pay final respects to Harrisburg’s 12th homicide victim of ’09

Harrisburg drug dealer convicted, sentenced to life in prison for teen’s slaying

FIND A GRAVE

One thought on “DAVID AUSTIN CARR

  1. This is my little cousin. He was born may 26th 1992 three years to the day after me. I will never forget the day he died and the pain everyone felt. I actually was living with his dad Chris Carr at the time and was downstairs when his dad got the call that something happened to David. In the back of my head I knew something bad had happened but I kept hoping I was wrong. When I got the news I froze for about a minute before falling backwards into his dads chair. Later that day I walked around my room crying one minute laughing the next and punching the wall the next. He was like a little brother to me. At his funeral I held back my tears because every time I started to cry I could hear his voice telling me to stop and him laughing.

Leave a Reply

