FELICITY ELIZABETH BOONSTRA

BIRTH: September 3, 1995

DEATH: January 7, 2010

Felicity Elizabeth Boonstra ~ Age 14

Felicity, 14, and her mother’s live-in boyfriend are dead after an apparent murder-suicide in Whatcom County. The accused killer, Sean D. Wilson, was a Whatcom County planning commissioner. Also shot, but expected to survive, was Felicity’s mother, Rebecca Boonstra, 33.

Just minutes before the shooting, Felicity wrote on her Facebook page. Here is an excerpt of what she wrote:

“my parents are yelling and fighting, this is the third night in a row that they’ve woken me up but tonight they got me into it.  I can’t call, Sean, (her mother’s boyfriend), broke the phone and disconnected the internet but I reconnected it. I just want to leave this house and be with my dad but I can’t because it’s 3 in the morning.”

The couple were in a long-term relationship and police came to the home for a domestic violence incident in March of 2008. According to court records, Rebecca Boonstra, 33, was accused of assault and brandishing a weapon, but the charges were later dismissed.

In the information I have found, I have never found a real cause of this senseless murder, other than the mother and the boyfriend should have ended their relationship a long time before any of this happened. It’s clear they didn’t get along very well, or there wouldn’t have been an arrest in March 2008 for brandishing a weapon. It was the mother that time, sadly the next time, Felicity paid the ultimate price for the bad relationship at the hands of her mother’s live in boyfriend. I wish she would have lived with her father instead of being in the middle of two people that couldn’t get along and had a history of domestic violence with weapons. She didn’t deserve this!

OTHER LINKS:

Community mourns slain teen

14-Year-Old Felicity Boonstra Posts on Facebook Minutes Before Murder

Man in Bellingham shoots 2, kills himself

Teenage Girl, Man Fatally Shot In Apparent Murder-Suicide

Man kills girl and self in Whatcom County shooting

Police: Man kills teen girl, shoots her mother, then kills self

FIND A GRAVE

Leave a comment